Election Commission Publishes Electoral Bonds Data on their official website

The Election Commission of India on Thursday published electoral bonds data, received from the SBI, on its official website in compliance with the orders of the Supreme Court.

According to the data uploaded by the poll panel, the buyers of electoral bonds included Spicejet, IndiGo, Grasim Industries, Megha Engineering, Piramal Enterprises, Torrent Power, Bharti Airtel, DLF Commercial Developers, Vedanta Ltd., Apollo Tyres, Edelweiss, PVR, Keventer, Sula Wines, Welspun, Sun Pharma, Vardhman Textiles, Jindal Group, Phillips Carbon Black Limited, CEAT tyres, Dr Reddy's Laboratories, ITC, Kaypee Enterprises, Cipla, and Ultratech Cement.
The parties that redeemed electoral bonds include the BJP, Congress, All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam, Bbharat Rashtra Samithi, Shiv Sena, Telugu Desam Party, YSR Congress, Dravida Munnetra Kazhgam, Janata Dal-Secular, Nationalist Congress Party, Trinamool Congress, Janata Dal-United, Rashtriya Janata Dal, Aam Aadmi Party, the Samajwadi Party, Jammu and Kashmir National Conference, Biju Janata Dal, Goa Forward Party, Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party, Sikkim Krantikari Morcha, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, Sikkim Democratic Front, and the Jana Sena Party.
Steel magnate Lakshmi Niwas Mittal bought Rs 35 crore worth of bonds in his individual capacity. Hyderabad-based Megha Engineering, which has bagged contracts of several large infrastructure projects, bought bonds worth Rs 966 crore.
Ghaziabad-based Yashoda Super Speciality Hospital purchased 162 bonds, mostly of Rs 1 crore each.
Bajaj Auto bought bonds worth Rs 18 crore, Bajaj Finance Rs 20 crore, three IndiGo firms Rs 36 crore, Spicejet Rs 65 lakh, and Rahul Bhatia of IndiGo bought bonds worth Rs 20 crore.
Mumbai-based Qwik Supply Chain Pvt Ltd bought bonds worth Rs 410 crore and Haldia Energy Rs 377 crore.

While the amounts have been disclosed , it does not mention who donated to which party